The Ole Ball Game

If a runner is on first and the ball is hit to second, he throws to first base first and then ball is thrown to second. Does player on second base have to tag the runner coming to second?

by Jason
(Abbeville la.)

Jason asked: I would like to know if runner is forced or does he need to be tagged at second after player at first was put out?



Rick answered: Jason, thank you for your question.

If you go to the link below, it will take you to a page on the site which covers that situation.

Force Play Removed


Yours in baseball,

Rick

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Ask The Baseball Coach.








Spalding, Old Time Bat Display



[?] Subscribe To This Site

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines


Louisville Sluggers. 1920's































Return to top | Homepage | Contact Rick | About Us | Site Dedications | Site Origin | Resource | Privacy Policy |

Powered By Site Build It!
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.