If you have two base runners on a base at one time which one is out
(new york, new york )
Bob asked: If you have two base runners at a base at once which one is out?
Rick answered: Bob, thank you for your question.
Rule 8-2 Base Running Art 8...a. If two runners are on the same base, at the same time and both are tagged, the following runner is declared out.
On a force play situation, the runner who is forced to advance shall be declared out when tagged on the base or the base to which he is forced is touched by a fielder while in possession of the ball.
Always a good idea to teach your defense to tag both runners on a base and let the umpire sort it out.
Yours in baseball,
Click here to post comments
Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Ask The Baseball Coach.