The Ole Ball Game

If a runner scores from third base due to a balk, is anyone credited with an rbi

Anonymous asked: If a runner scores from third base due to a balk, is anyone credited with an RBI?


Also, does a balk go as an error on the pitcher?


Rick answered: Thank you for your question.

The rbi would go to the batter at the plate when the balk occurred.

No error charged to the pitcher.

Yours in baseball,

Rick

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Ask The Baseball Coach.








Spalding, Old Time Bat Display



[?] Subscribe To This Site

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines


Louisville Sluggers. 1920's































Return to top | Homepage | Contact Rick | About Us | Site Dedications | Site Origin | Resource | Privacy Policy |

Powered By Site Build It!
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.