The Ole Ball Game

If a batter hits into a fielders choice is he 0/0 or 0-1?

by Royce
(Colorado )

Force at second, If Not Third Out, Batter On With A Fielder's Choice

Force at second, If Not Third Out, Batter On With A Fielder's Choice

Royce asked: If a batter hits into a fielder's choice, is he 0/0 or 0/1?



Rick answered: Royce, a fielder's choice gets recorded as a time at bat and a plate appearance.

Batter would be 0/1.


Yours in baseball,

Rick

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Ask The Baseball Coach.








Spalding, Old Time Bat Display



[?] Subscribe To This Site

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines


Louisville Sluggers. 1920's































Return to top | Homepage | Contact Rick | About Us | Site Dedications | Site Origin | Resource | Privacy Policy |

Powered By Site Build It!
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.