The Ole Ball Game

Do runners on first and second have to touch their next base in order for the runner from third run to count

by Jerry Martin
(Marysville Washington)

Jerry asked: Do runners on first and second have to touch their next base in order for the runner from thirds run to count?


Scoring ruling?

Rick answered: Jerry, thank you for your question.

If you have the bases loaded, 2 outs, the runners from first and second base have to reach their base safely, for the runner from thirds run to count.

If either of the runners is put out, that would be the third out of the inning, and the run from third would not count.

Yours in baseball,

Rick

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Ask The Baseball Coach.








Spalding, Old Time Bat Display



[?] Subscribe To This Site

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines


Louisville Sluggers. 1920's































Return to top | Homepage | Contact Rick | About Us | Site Dedications | Site Origin | Resource | Privacy Policy |

Powered By Site Build It!
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.