The Ole Ball Game

Did I get credited with a stolen base?

by Garrett Grathwohl
(New Ulm, Minnesota, United States)

Did I Get Credited With A Stolen Base?

Did I Get Credited With A Stolen Base?

Garrett asked: I'm playing a baseball game.


I'm on first base and my teammate is on third with two outs.

The pitcher tries to pick off my teammate, but the throw is wild and my teammates tries to steal home while I steal second.

My teammate gets into a pickle and gets out. Am I credited with a stolen base?


Rick answered: Garrett, thank you for your question.

Rule 9.07 Stolen bases: The official scorer shall credit a stolen base to a runner whenever the runner advances one base unaided by a hit, a putout, an error, a force-out, a fielder's choice, a passed ball, a wild pitch or a balk.


Rick answered: Garrett, thank you for your question.

Sorry, no stolen base. You reached second during a play in which there was a putout recorded, with the runner from third base.


Yours in baseball,

Rick

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Ask The Baseball Coach.








Spalding, Old Time Bat Display



[?] Subscribe To This Site

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines


Louisville Sluggers. 1920's































Return to top | Homepage | Contact Rick | About Us | Site Dedications | Site Origin | Resource | Privacy Policy |

Powered By Site Build It!
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.