The Ole Ball Game

Error Charged?

by Ryan Frey
(Boyertown, Pa USA)

Fielder's Choice

Fielder's Choice

Ryan asked: Runner on first, pop up to right field, ball is dropped; but the right fielder picks it up and gets the force out at second base.


Is this still an error on the right fielder even though the runner was thrown out at second?


Rick answered: Ryan, thank you for your question.

No error on the right fielder, plays out to a 9-6 put out on the runner from first, batter reaches first on a fielder's choice.

Yours in baseball,

Rick

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Ask The Baseball Coach.








Spalding, Old Time Bat Display



[?] Subscribe To This Site

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines


Louisville Sluggers. 1920's































Return to top | Homepage | Contact Rick | About Us | Site Dedications | Site Origin | Resource | Privacy Policy |

Powered By Site Build It!
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.
Copyright© 2007-2017...theoleballgame.com. All Rights Reserved.